• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 Whip

Whip

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Interests:Long walks in the woods carrying heavy equpment in poor weather. I live to hunt...other than that I am a full-time PhD student in entomology.

Posted 28 April 2007 - 02:38 AM

I just booked a fishing trip off San Juan, Puerto Rico for this July. Guide tells me that time of year should be a great opotunity to catch blue and white marlin and sailfish. I am pumped. I am normally not much of a fisherman, but I have to go down there to do some marine research with the Fish and Wildlife service....so what the hay....might as well try and catch a wall hanger!
Sean Whipple
PSE staff
It's not a passion, it's an obsession. ~Mossy Oak

#2 Larry $

Larry $

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,449 posts

Posted 28 April 2007 - 02:53 PM

Sounds like a fun trip, hope you hook a biggun.
Elk: it's what's for dinner!

#3 runNgun

runNgun

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,835 posts
  • Interests:Waterfowl, Deer, Ice fishing

Posted 28 April 2007 - 08:00 PM

Good luck Whip!
-Eric

#4 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 28 April 2007 - 08:25 PM

Listen to you guide on how to reel them in and you'll have a trip to remember always. They can be a total fight and you'll know when you get the leader aboard boat. Best of luck.
"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#5 bonecollector34

bonecollector34

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 2,569 posts

Posted 30 April 2007 - 09:42 AM

Better get a bigger wall!

Good luck

Martyupdatedsignature2-1.jpg
Prostaff.jpg

#6 silvertip-co

silvertip-co

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,326 posts