• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Whip

Whip

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Interests:Long walks in the woods carrying heavy equpment in poor weather. I live to hunt...other than that I am a full-time PhD student in entomology.

Posted 23 May 2007 - 05:14 PM

Just thought I would post about my girlfriends sister Erica Anschutz. She is a Hoyt prostaffer (the youngest) and women's indoor pro (FITA) world champion. She won second place at the college national outdoor competition last week in Illinois. She won the qualification round by 41 points (out of 360), but the actual competition round is based upon 12 arrows and she lost a close match in the finals. Men's division was won by Braden Gellenthien. She also earned a spot on the U.S. archery world team to compete in Germany I believe. Hopefully this season will add to her 18 world records and 150+ national records. Congrats Erica!!!
Sean Whipple
PSE staff
It's not a passion, it's an obsession. ~Mossy Oak

#2 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 24 May 2007 - 07:30 AM

Whip here's her website info http://www.hoyt.com/pro-staff/detail.tpl?I...5&Type=FITA

She's easy on the eyes and looks lethal with that bow. Wish her all the luck this season.
"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#3 Whip

Whip

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Interests:Long walks in the woods carrying heavy equpment in poor weather. I live to hunt...other than that I am a full-time PhD student in entomology.

Posted 24 May 2007 - 09:44 AM

Yep, my girlfriend actually took that photo on Hoyt's website. She is an incredible archer.

Edited by Whip, 20 May 2009 - 01:50 AM.

Sean Whipple
PSE staff

#4 iamyourhuckleberry

iamyourhuckleberry

Can Charge Rent

• Authors
  • 944 posts

Posted 29 May 2007 - 10:41 PM