11 replies to this topic

#1 irinman2424

irinman2424

Can Charge Rent

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 728 posts

Posted 17 June 2007 - 03:39 PM

when we went to Ky this weekend I brought it with for wome plinking but had a problem with it there are 2 cylenders that are constantly not fireing I put new caps on them and nothing took the caps off and put them on another cylender and they fired put new ones on tried 3 times per cylender and nothing then put the caps on another cylender and B-A-N-G Im thinking that I need to replace the nipples on them cylenders or all of them .any other suggestions why it would be doing that? they are #10 caps on it now should I keep them the same or see (Im not sure if there is or not) if there is other choices for it
I believe in fillet and release!

Posted Image

#2 PA RIDGE RUNNER

PA RIDGE RUNNER

Life Member

• Authors
  • 5,702 posts

Posted 17 June 2007 - 08:16 PM

I have no experience with bp revolvers but it sounds like you need to replace some nipples to me too.
If God had a refrigerator would your picture be on it.
Remember the Ark was built by amateurs, the titanic by professionals.

#3 Spirithawk

Spirithawk

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 posts

Posted 18 June 2007 - 02:46 PM

Definitely sounds like a nipple problem. I'd replace all six. That way you know what you've got.

#4 cayugad

cayugad

Hunting Resource

• Moderators
  • 881 posts

Posted 18 June 2007 - 05:19 PM

First thing I did when I got my revolver was replaced the nipples. Kept the ones that came with it as spares. Also check the age of your #10 caps. Normally Remington makes the #10 caps and they come in a metal tin and do not get old on you.