• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 colohntr

colohntr

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 04 January 2008 - 06:21 PM

I am just getting started into muzzleloading. My father and I want to go hunting in the fall season next year in colorado. I was looking at a Traditions Buckskinner w? the nickel barrel. I loved how balanced it felt. The price was nice also. Was just wondering the oppinion of some knowlegeable shoters. Also what is a good shooting combo with this gun, if any. thanks

#2 Eric

Eric

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 04 January 2008 - 06:52 PM

First off welcome to the site there colohntr. I don't own one of the buckskinners but my father does and it was and still is a piece of crap. He will tell you a whole bunch of things about them. :( Him and I don't care much for them. :no:
AKA PA Spike King
Casters Hunting Club
Real Men Shoot Flintlocks
International Harvester Tractors
2008 Realtree Turkey Contest Team Champs!

#3 woodhick

woodhick

Can Charge Rent

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 921 posts

Posted 04 January 2008 - 07:22 PM

Hate to say it but you only get what ya pay for. If ya want to get started why not get a Thompson, Lyman, or Knight all great guns.

#4 PA RIDGE RUNNER

PA RIDGE RUNNER

Life Member

• Authors
  • 5,702 posts

Posted 04 January 2008 - 07:26 PM