4 replies to this topic

#1 FrankSr

FrankSr

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 189 posts

Posted 21 May 2008 - 08:46 PM

:doh: Well it seems I have been shooting a bow for 4 years that has been too long for me. As I was having my string replaced. While getting my peep aligned for me the shoppro noticed that I was over extended at my anchorpoint. So he measured me and it turns out I have been shooting a drawlength too long for me. The anchor point I was using was my fletching not the string.It turns out the draw length of my bow was an inch too long. After pulling a bow off the rack that was the right length and giving me 4 minutes of instruction. I was placing arrows in a target the size of a half dollar from 20 yards. The shop has ordered me the right cam for my Outback. They are going to install it and cut my arrows for free. :clap: So now I have to learn to shoot again.

#2 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 21 May 2008 - 09:08 PM

Sounds like a real eye opener :huh: and a real pro shop that will own up and make up for an obvious mistake. It probably will be no time before you're shooting XX's :evilgrin: Look at this way you'll be shooting what will seem to be a new bow with these changes. :D

Edited by Rowdy Yates, 22 May 2008 - 08:15 AM.

"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#3 Larry $

Larry $

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,449 posts

Posted 22 May 2008 - 06:04 AM

That's pretty good. So many shops would not have noticed anything amiss or said anything. Sounds like you found a great place to spend your money.
Elk: it's what's for dinner!

#4 davepross54

davepross54

Moving Up

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 37 posts

Posted 13 July 2008 - 06:03 PM