11 replies to this topic

#1 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 11 August 2008 - 10:10 AM

What's your honest opinion of this black powder substitute?

I'm totally new to this so I thought I'd start off looking at some thing a well known and heavily advertised combination of loads, this with the Nozler 250 grain sabots. I'll be shooting a T/C encore Endeavor.
"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#2 7pointbuck

7pointbuck

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 439 posts
  • Interests:bowhunting, muzzleloading, riding atvs, fishing, going to church, and my family and friends!

Posted 11 August 2008 - 01:26 PM

mark i have shot it for several hunts, i love it,i shoot a 45 cal shooting 195 gr powerbelts killed several deer with this combination.the powder is cleaner burning than the pyrodex,it burns consistant and i have never had a failure with it.......the residue cleans up easily from the bore.

dang mark, it feels good finally getting to share a tip with you,instead of the other way around :clap: lol :boone:

What's your honest opinion of this black powder substitute?

I'm totally new to this so I thought I'd start off looking at some thing a well known and heavily advertised combination of loads, this with the Nozler 250 grain sabots. I'll be shooting a T/C encore Endeavor.

"My Freezer is a wildlife preserve!!!"

#3 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 11 August 2008 - 02:28 PM

Thanks Bill,

Ya I'm needing all the advice I can muster from you, and the gang on Mussy stuffer. Ohio extended their ML season a few more days this years so I here go extending my season.

Edited by Rowdy Yates, 11 August 2008 - 02:30 PM.

"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#4 Chrud