• Please log in to reply
31 replies to this topic

#1 Whip

Whip

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Interests:Long walks in the woods carrying heavy equpment in poor weather. I live to hunt...other than that I am a full-time PhD student in entomology.

Posted 14 December 2008 - 11:57 PM

Got word today that there's good snow in the foothills of CO and I have a mt. lion tag burning a hole in my pocket. We are leaving tonight at Midnight to cut tracks and hopefully we can release the hounds in the morning. It is about -10F, but my drive to hunt a lion is too great to sit on the couch. Wish me luck and I will let you know if I loose an arrow.
Sean Whipple
PSE staff
It's not a passion, it's an obsession. ~Mossy Oak

#2 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 08:26 AM

Go get a big Tom Whip! That's got to be one very challenging and exciting hunt.

Wish a safe hunt.
"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#3 PA RIDGE RUNNER

PA RIDGE RUNNER

Life Member

• Authors
  • 5,702 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 08:35 AM

Good luck to you. Every one cat removed saves the lives of a railroad car full of deer and elk in a years time. Aim carefully and shoot straight.
If God had a refrigerator would your picture be on it.
Remember the Ark was built by amateurs, the titanic by professionals.

#4 Eric

Eric

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 06:17 PM

Go get-em Sean. :bigthumb:
AKA PA Spike King
Casters Hunting Club
Real Men Shoot Flintlocks
International Harvester Tractors
2008 Realtree Turkey Contest Team Champs!

#5 sschneid73

sschneid73

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,173 posts

Posted 15 December 2008 - 07:07 PM

GOD bless Sean and keep safe.

Steve

#6 Phil

Phil

Never Logs Off

• Authors
  • 2,379 posts