BrandonT

Hunting Resource

• Moderators
  • 208 posts
  • Interests:Anything outdoors!

Posted 15 December 2008 - 09:54 PM

Here is a link to the ones I am looking at:

Bushnell Legacy WP Series

They say they are "weatherproof." Now, some of the other models say that they are waterproof and fogproof. I am trying to figure out if the "weatherproof" means that they are both waterproof and fogproof or what?? I am assuming that's what it means, but I hate to purchase these and it not be what I want. Can anyone help me out here? Kind of throws me off saying "weatherproof" where some of the other models state waterproof and fogproof specifically.

I have been using a cheap pair of Celestron 10-30x50mm's for the last 7 or 8 years now. The zoom lever broke on me the other day, so they are stuck on like 20x or something. lol. These bino's weren't bad at all, except that they fogged up WAY too easily. I like the zoomable bino's for where I hunt, but I want a pair of good ones now. Any ideas?? I'd like to have a 50mm objective and prefer a 10x-30x, but I'd settle for the 10x-22x.

Any other suggestions are welcome! :)
BrandonT

#2 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 16 December 2008 - 09:31 AM

Give the Leupold Mohave binos a look see, with 10X42 lens. They are light and fairly small and not their the top of line so they don't cost like that either but a good solid quality pair of binos. Nikon monarch models in the same magnification is a good pair too and I believe both are saying fogg and water proof. Plus you can buy the fog wipes packages from Nikon to add some protection for fogging.

Edited by Rowdy Yates, 16 December 2008 - 03:24 PM.

"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#3 PA RIDGE RUNNER

PA RIDGE RUNNER

Life Member

• Authors
  • 5,702 posts

Posted 16 December 2008 - 12:23 PM