• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 ksnative

ksnative

• Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts

Posted 18 December 2008 - 07:31 PM

My father brother and I are looking for some information on the available elk hunting units for the upcoming 2009 season. We are looking for a unit that is relatively easy to draw a tag for and presents a decent chance of harvesting a good bull elk. If you have hunted wyoming and have any info it would be greatly appreciated. thanks

#2 Whip

Whip

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Interests:Long walks in the woods carrying heavy equpment in poor weather. I live to hunt...other than that I am a full-time PhD student in entomology.

Posted 19 December 2008 - 01:35 AM

There is a lot of public land to hunt in Wyoming. It really depends on what you want. Most of the good units require at least a couple preference points. There are guys on this forum that have hunted elk a lot more than I have, and I really couldn't give an educated opinion on good units. I would get a guide if I were in your situation.....they can secure tags for you. If you want references I can help you out. Some of the other guys on this forum might be of more help if you are looking for an unguided public land hunt.
Sean Whipple
PSE staff
It's not a passion, it's an obsession. ~Mossy Oak

#3 PA RIDGE RUNNER

PA RIDGE RUNNER

Life Member

• Authors
  • 5,702 posts

Posted 19 December 2008 - 08:56 AM