• Please log in to reply
15 replies to this topic

#1 Whip

Whip

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 412 posts
  • Interests:Long walks in the woods carrying heavy equpment in poor weather. I live to hunt...other than that I am a full-time PhD student in entomology.

Posted 01 February 2009 - 01:03 AM

Just got back from the Cabela's coyote calling competition. There were forty-seven teams in the calling division. It was a 1-day hunt from 5 am to 8 pm. We ended up 4th place with 7 coyotes. Won some nice prizes (if anyone wants to buy a new electronic caller let me know...lol) and quite a bit of cash. The winning team had 10 coyotes. Les Johnson (host of the outdoor channel's "Predator Quest" got 3rd with 9 coyotes. I guess it is nice to know that we can hang with the big dogs. This was probably my last competition for the season, but it was a nice way to end it.
Sean Whipple
PSE staff
It's not a passion, it's an obsession. ~Mossy Oak

#2 McBruce

McBruce

Marketing

• Managers
  • 2,155 posts
  • Interests:shooting/ rifle/blackpowder/handguns/archery/ shotguns. atving, photography ( scenic and wildlife ) Being out in the Mtns of Colorado any chance I can get.

Posted 01 February 2009 - 08:57 AM

way to go :)
McBruce
Live what you believe
Believe what you live

#3 Woody

Woody

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,388 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 09:01 AM

congrats :boone: :clap:
Posted Image
Woody, and the Queen
Woody's Knives and Leather

#4 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 09:06 AM

Whip nice work, congrats! :clap: :clap:
"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#5 Eric

Eric

Totally Addicted

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,085 posts

Posted 01 February 2009 - 09:54 AM