Who Makes The Toughest Bow Sight?

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Jeremiah

Jeremiah

Hunting Resource

• Owner/Admin
  • 3,087 posts
  • Interests:God, Family, Hunting, Archery, Outdoors, Computers, Website Development...

Posted 22 June 2009 - 01:03 PM

I'm asked a lot about who makes the toughest bow sight. A lot of people seem to be convinced it's a company by the name of "hog" something. (I'm not trying to be "cute", I just don't want to name names.) Well, no doubt that company makes great and very durable sights. But, I'm not so sure there isn't another highly worthy candidate being overlooked for the title "Toughest Bow Sight".

I've been shooting Copper John sights for probably 7 or 8 years now. I must say, anyone who hasn't seen the "new" C.J. sights first hand doesn't know C.J. anymore. The new design C.J.'s (I guess it was '07 when these hit the market) are extremely tough and highly adjustable; many even offering micro-adjust on each pin as well as the gang adjustments. These sights just simply aren't what they once were. To say that C.J. re-invented themselves, even upgrading the visibility of their innovative round pin guard, is not out of the question.

Here's a video I came across while searching some products today on the C.J. web site.
So, who does make the toughest bow sight? You decide (Click Here).

PA IHEA & NBEF/IBEP Instructor

sig_admin.png

#2 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 22 June 2009 - 02:23 PM

Thanks Jeremiah. Nope that is'nt what I had on my bow several years ago made CJ before switched to Spot Hogg. I'll have to get an up close and personal review of them.
"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#3 Hatchet Jack

Hatchet Jack

Can Charge Rent

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 637 posts

Posted 23 June 2009 - 05:35 AM