Mathews Versus Hoyt

• Please log in to reply
10 replies to this topic

#1 D.Matz

D.Matz

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, Fishing, Camping, Snowmobiling, and riding my Harley,,and most important. the look on my kids' face when they catch a fish or are with me when I get a deer.

Posted 25 October 2009 - 12:21 PM

New to archery and want other peoples opinions than just my friends and the pro shops..What bow would be best fitting, and user friendly for someone just getting into bow hunting, a Mathews or a Hoyt???? Please help..Thank you!

Also this site is awesome!!!!

#2 D.Matz

D.Matz

• Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, Fishing, Camping, Snowmobiling, and riding my Harley,,and most important. the look on my kids' face when they catch a fish or are with me when I get a deer.

Posted 25 October 2009 - 12:30 PM

I posted this in Bowhunting also ( sorry I am a newby) I am new to bow hunting and before I buy a bow I want to know what this community thinks about the so called better bow or what you guys think would be the best fit for a Rookie, i am a 30" draw and 60 # this is what I was shooting at the proshop. any help will greatly be appreciated before I spend a chunk of money..Oh, I really enjoyed shooting the Monster over the Reezen and the Mission sewries bows, as I said I am a rookie so don't know what to look for...Thanks again and thanks for this great site!

#3 Leo

Leo

Hunting Resource

• Administrators
  • 3,155 posts

Posted 25 October 2009 - 12:38 PM

Honestly both companies make great bows and pro shops that carry them offer excellent support for beginning archers.

I strongly urge you to try before you buy. One may fit you better than the other and as a result you can just shoot it better. That's the one you should get.

Later on when you decide you want to upgrade try both brands again. You might end up switching brands because a new model fits you better.