5 replies to this topic

#1 Spirithawk

Spirithawk

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 posts

Posted 15 February 2010 - 07:47 PM

Anyone know where I can find some .32 auto hollow points? Can't find any around here at all. Prefer Winchester or Federal.

#2 Honky Cat

Honky Cat

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 128 posts
  • Interests:Church, Family, Friends. One and the same.

Posted 16 February 2010 - 09:38 AM

The best place I've been finding stuff lately is on the Cabelas website or Sportsman's Guide.
http://www.cabelas.c...dexId=cat601233

and sportsman's guide has Speer gold dot and Blazer CCI.

Just for fun (maybe not) I'll tell you what I saw yesterday at the gunshop. You know that I have some experience with both the kel-tec and ruger LCP. I generally like both, but feel that they have some weaknesses which can be tolerated. However, Taurus just came out with their own kel-tec copy, the TCP. I have never operated any Taurus, but assuming that they made it well, it blows the kel-tec and LCP away. It looks similar, same basic demensions and weight, but has some very important differences. Mainly, it is a true DOA, no halfcocked spring fatigue. So, if there was a light strike, you could just pull the trigger agian to try and set the primer off. Also, it has a short trigger pull like the kel-tec (which is much better than the LCP). The slide locks back when the mag is empty like the kel-tec (LCP doesn't) and it has a slide release like the LCP (kel-tec doesn't). It's like they stood back and watched what the other guys were trying then took the best of both to make their gun. I have no intensions to trade or anything but if anyone else comes along looking for an ultra sub-compact micro pocket pea-shooter, I would definitley suggest they give the taurus a close look.

Edited by Honky Cat, 16 February 2010 - 09:39 AM.

Don't pray for a light load. Pray for a strong back.

#3 Spirithawk

Spirithawk

Never Logs Off

• Members