Turkey Hunters

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Jeremiah

Jeremiah

Hunting Resource

• Owner/Admin
  • 3,087 posts
  • Interests:God, Family, Hunting, Archery, Outdoors, Computers, Website Development...

Posted 31 March 2010 - 09:57 PM

I've been advocating this for about 3 or 4 years now.

Enjoy.

PA IHEA & NBEF/IBEP Instructor

sig_admin.png

#2 Rowdy Yates

Rowdy Yates

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,632 posts

Posted 01 April 2010 - 08:09 AM

Thanks Jeremiah -- I had not seen this one before. This guy knows his stuff and very convincing. Okay now are you taking me bow hunting turkeys this season? I promise Posted Image - I will not bring up politics or religion- I forget the other thing not to bring up in polite conversation. Posted Image Posted Image I want to see you cut that gobblers head off with one of these broad heads. Posted Image

Edited by Rowdy Yates, 01 April 2010 - 10:40 AM.

"Keep the sun forever at your back, the wind forever in your face, and may forever God bless you out there on the trail."

#3 timothy

timothy

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, Fishing, Xbox, My Wife and awsome son James, Guns, Mountains, Hounds, any thing outdoors.

Posted 02 April 2010 - 08:41 PM

i normally think of bow hunting as a lil inhumane but wow that makes me want to go hunt turkeys with a bow now, the way it took its head off was so cool!

#4 Spirithawk

Spirithawk

Never Logs Off

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,343 posts

Posted 03 April 2010 - 08:09 PM

Thanks Jerimiah. I haven't had much luck getting one with my Xbow. I'm sure going to keep trying and believe that the broadheads that takes their head off is my best chance for success.

#5 Jeremiah

Jeremiah

Hunting Resource

• Owner/Admin
  • 3,087 posts
  • Interests:God, Family, Hunting, Archery, Outdoors, Computers, Website Development...

Posted 04 April 2010 - 03:41 PM