• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 Hunterva

Hunterva

• Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 21 January 2011 - 09:47 AM

I am new to hunting for mule deer and antelope. I live in Virginia and would like to know if any states have over the counter tags for mule deer and antelope. Also, I am looking for places to hunt these species. Particularly interested in eastern Montana and Wyoming. Anyone know of private lands that do not cost a lot to hunt on?

Thanks

#2 timothy

timothy

Always Here

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 144 posts
  • Interests:Hunting, Fishing, Xbox, My Wife and awsome son James, Guns, Mountains, Hounds, any thing outdoors.

Posted 22 January 2011 - 11:35 AM

Wyomings application period is happening right now i believe. For antelope you shuold be able to draw for mule deer Ive heard most out of staters draw every other year. you can also check their website and see when the tags are available over the counter. Utahs application period is from feb 1st to march 1st. You will be able to get a out of state deer tag pretty easily and there is lots of public ground to hunt. you can also try to pay a landowner to allow you to hunt his property. Bring a good pair of field glasses with you if you hunt out here though!

#3 PA RIDGE RUNNER

PA RIDGE RUNNER

Life Member

• Authors
  • 5,702 posts

Posted 22 January 2011 - 07:36 PM